Latest News
Department Wise Routine 2023-24     Routine ODD SEM 2023-24      বাস কনশেসন কার্ড     Notice for BU SEM II STSG Practical 2023     Result B.A. (Hons.) SEM VI 2023     NCC Admission 2023     Notification regarding reopening of Web Portal for UG Sem-IV Exam-2023     SEM-V Review form fillup 2023     SEM-II Form fillup Notice 2023     SEM-IV Examination Programme 2023     Notice for SEM-I Subject Change      প্রথম সেমিষ্টার ক্লাস রুটিন     প্রথম সেমিষ্টার ক্লাস শুরু ০৪.০৮.২০২৩     Notice for SEM-IV Exam. form fillup     Urgent notice for Student Credit Card     West Bengal Student Credit Card Scheme      Observation of MSME Month from 1st Aug to 18th Aug, WBSCC(Student Credit Card))     Revised Programme for SEM-VI 2023     Skill Education & Training on Computer     UG Admission Notice 2023-2024 (1)     HED Notification _UG Admission AY 23-24 (1)     1st SEM Online Admission Notice 2023     SEM-VI form fillup for Library notice     Form fillup SEM-VI 2023     Notice for ENVS Project Submission      Notice for 1 STSG Practical Exam 2023     ENVS Exam foe SEM-I      Notice for Drawing Competition     Rabindra Jayanti 2023     Centre list SEM-I 2023     SEM-I Exam Program 2023     Reopening Form Fillup SEM-I     ENVS SEM-I General     JOIN INDIAN AIR FORCE A AGNIVEERVAYU     Special Lecture on Socio-Ecological Balance in Sundarbans     Basanta Utsav 2023     Class Notice for SEM-IV 2023     Practical Exam for SEM-I 2023     Notice for International Mother Language Day Celebration     SEM-I Registration No. List 2023      SEM-I Form fillup 2023     SEM-VI Class Notice 2023     Tractical Exam. SEM-V for Microbilogy     SEM-V Admit 2023     JOB Mela     Reopening of Web Portal for UG Sem-V Exam-2022 on 04 Jan, 2023     Job workshop     Students Notice for Uchchasikhsha Portal     SEM-III form fillup Notice 2022     Library card for SEM-1     Notice for Registration for SEM-I 2022     Department Wise Routine 2022-23 revised on 17.10.22     Student Credit Card     রেজিষ্ট্রেশন সার্টিফিকেট      কনশেসন কার্ড      Rabindra Mahavidyalaya Alumni Association     Prospectus 2022-23     Notice for STUDENT CREDIT CARD     

The Department of History started its initiative journey with the General Course in the session 1972-73. History, as Honours, has been introduced in the academic session 1998-99. Prof. Pradip Kumar Pal joined initially as a fulltime faculty and later on Prof. Ardhendu Sekhar Jana joined as another fulltime faculty. Both the teachers paved the way for the smooth journey of the department along with the help of two PTTs i.e. Prof. Pradip Kumar Ghosh and Prof. Susanta Kumar Maji. Prof. Pradip Kumar Ghosh left this college on 1996 but Prof. Susanta Kumar Maji till continued his job. Prof. Sujata Bandyopadhyay joined on 01/07/19999 as another fulltime faculty. She was a Junior Research Fellow (JRF) in the department of History of Rabindra Bharati University before joining this college. Prof. Suvaranjan Jas joined in 2009 as a PTT. Now in the session 2015-16 there are two fulltime faculties, two PTTs and three guest lecturers in this department. Dr. Papiya Duta joined on 01/08/2014 as a full time faculty. The department has got departmental library consisting 121 numbers of books of reputed authors (text and reference) which are used by the faculties and by the students on regular basis. Our department organizes student seminar, quiz, wall magazine and educational tour on regular basis. History department has a small garden named ‘Samatat Uddyan’ in front of the main gate of the College which is regularly maintained by the students. On the occasion of Teachers’ Day in every year students and teachers arrange tree plantation programme in the garden. All of us encourage the student in their academic and other positive activities whole heartedly like career counseling, mentoring, conducting class test etc. During the session 2014-15 two students were awarded the 1st class. Mr. Abhijit Bag joined as a full time faculty on 22/02/2017.

The CBCS has started from the session 2017-18 and a excursion is there in semester -3 Honours syllabus. So, We have been organizing the educational tour every year with the said students from the session of 2018-2019 & onwards except the Pandemic period.  


The faculty Members: 

Mr.Susanta Maji, State Aided College Teacher (SACT)
Smt. Sujata Bandyopadhyay, Assistant Professor (H.O.D.)
Mr. Suvaranjan Jas, State Aided College Teacher (SACT) 
Dr. Papiya Dutta, Assistant Professor
Mr. Abhijit Bag, Assistant Professor